God’s Counsel

Thank God for the quiet counsel. When i’m lost, He restored me back.
What a man can do to me? Even the mightiest are in God’s hands.
When i look to the skies, I heard Him. “What are you afraid of? what are you afraid of? what are you afraid of? Are you afraid of what others may say of you? Are you afraid of what people think of you? Are you afraid to lose things which you hope to enjoy?”
“Now, i want you to stand firm. No matter what, I’ll bring you through. If you look few months back, do not be afraid of the future”. Do not be afraid of what will happen. Let it not frighthened you, the uncertainties. But trust in me. Through all these, you’ll trust me and depend on me more. Through this, you’ll be closer to what I want you to be. Just listen to me, only me, as always. Things will be fine. Isn’t it so, my son? When you listen to others, you become confused and afraid. But the ultimate truth, is from me. Listen to me, and trust my leading.”

Lord, i’m back to clay. Only in quietness rest the strength. For in Him alone i know well that things are well controlled. I pray Lord, have mercy on this clay, and i praise You for indeed You are a merciful God. Abundant in love and great in compassion.

This entry was posted in Restful. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

