Father to Daughter (1)

This afternoon, a good colleague suggested to develop a program for me, preparation for fatherhood. I was flattered by it. Thank God for such thought and care. A few suggestions on what a good father will do:
1. Spending time with the mother – by N
2. Learn from the Heavenly father – by J
3. Ask other fathers around – by J

So when I asked back, how come I can’t find a record in Bible of Father – Daughter relationship? Nobody could answer me…
But J has very good point, “learn from Jesus.”
“But where did Jesus teach man about fathering a daughter?”
And i thought, there’s probably one incident…….when he welcomed, blessed little children…:)
I thought, one thing Jesus thought me about fathering a girl……….is to welcome her, put my hands on her, and pray for her.

Thank you Lord 🙂
Here my one simple prayer for my daughter: to know God, love God, obey God, and fear God

This entry was posted in Fatherhood, Prayer. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

